MercyME – Lifer (2017)


MercyME - Lifer
MercyME – Lifer

MercyMe Lifer: On the heels of their RIAA Certified Gold and GRAMMY® acclaimed Welcome To The New (2014), at the core of their newest is the question of what it looks like to live as followers of Christ.

“This new record is the logical next chapter after our last album, and it carries a new perspective,” MercyMe’s Bart Millard remarked.

“Welcome To The New was all about grace and identity in Christ; a welcoming to the life of being a new creation by grace. And it’s such an exciting truth to grasp, but then life continues to go on and eventually the newness of that wears off and we need encouragement and support to sustain us. For me personally, I sing about being new every night on tour and I don’t always feel so new. So the album title LIFER and the theme of the record is all about reminding ourselves and others about the victory we have in the end through Christ. We are all in this for life – even on the days when we don’t feel like doing any of it. We want these songs to be a morale boost to remind people of who they are and what Christ has done.” (source:

Genres: Pop/Rock, Praise & Worship, Contemporary


01. Lifer
02. You Found Me
03. Grace Got You
04. Best News Ever
05. Even If
06. Hello Beautiful
07. We Win
08. Happy Dance
09. Heaven’s Here
10. Ghost

This album is aviable on Radio W2H / Radio Aripi Spre Cer International Playlist. You can request it HERE

Please share this article and our Radio Station with your friends! Be blessed!

MercyMe – Lifer official website